A Message from the President

Welcome to St. Vital Agricultural Society's 112th Annual Fair and Display

August 11 & 12, 2023

The theme for this year’s fair and display is “The Great Outdoors”

Let’s celebrate the joy of spring, the blooms of summer, a harvest moon in the fall, a walk in the woods in winter!  “In all things of nature there is something of the marvelous” - Aristotle

Sincere thanks to the Board of Directors. Their commitment to the agricultural society and the community gardens has been unwavering.  Thank you for all your hard work in making our fair a reality in 2023.  Special thanks to Don Berthman for the whimsical design of the fair book cover depicting our theme for this year.

Many thanks to our generous sponsors and advertisers who are so supportive of the fair and other activities. Please support them and let them know that you saw their ad in our book. Thank you to the many volunteers who have combined talents and efforts to bring us the fair.  They are the key to success of any community event.

A great way to participate at the Fair is to enter exhibits.  Check out this Fair Book or online at svas.ca and see how many opportunities there are for “friendly competition”.  We look forward to creativity!

So many things to do at the fair - admire the many judged entries; appreciate the varied displays; say hello and ask questions of the many demonstrators and vendors as they share their expertise and talents.  Enjoy seniors' afternoon; the annual BBQ; Winnipeg South Lions Club pancake breakfast and hot dog lunch; the Farmers'/Crafters' Market; kids' activities and much more.  Bring family and friends to have fun and get your picture taken at the fun photo prop.  Plan to participate!  See you at the fair! 

Karen Fontaine


Board of Directors

St. Vital Agricultural Society

Meet the Board

Our team is made up of talented and dedicated individuals who work together to bring our vision to life.

Karen Irvine


Pam McFarlane

Vice President

Dorothy Anderson


Twylla McKendry


Oliver Trnka


Lynne Bzovy


Dennis Brown


Marcel Fraser


Jackie Taylor


Honorary Life Members

Ben deBeer

Val Johnson

Rita O'Neil

Oliver Trnka

© 2024 St. Vital Agricultural Society. All rights reserved.